Guest Post!

Posted: May 19, 2010 in My Story
Tags: , , , ,

Today is my first-ever guest post, and I am honored that it is over at Katdish’s snazzy new site!  She invited me to share something that would kind of “intro” this new blog here, and I could think of nothing more appropriate than what will hopefully be the prologue to my book.

.  .  .

They lied.  Are they supposed to do that?  Aren’t they supposed to serve and to protect?  Well, if you call drippy pizza and oldish card games “service,” then I guess they served me well.  If you call taking away my family “protection,” then they shone as saviors.  I wouldn’t have called it that, though.  They lied.

Read the rest here.

Comments
  1. Steph says:

    Lainie!

    There you are! Your post at Katdish’s place is wonderful! And I’m glad you’ve resurfaced. It took me a few minutes of reading to connect Lainie to the the “other blogger” who used to comment on my blog. 🙂

    I’m glad you decided to invite more people into your new digs. You’ve got a story to tell, and you write it so well.

  2. katdih says:

    Yeah. Got a dot for you and everything! Now hurry up and finish the book.

    • Okay, well, telling Peter to put a dot in your header is a little simpler than finishing an entire book!

      Patience, my friend. Patience. 🙂

      (I AM excited you want to read it, though; don’t misunderstand that!)

Leave a Reply

