the me in need

Posted: June 1, 2010 in Blog Carnival
Tags: , , ,

I am so full of all the wrong things:
poor time management skills
unrealistic expectations
self-righteousness
short-sightedness
misconceptions
entitlement
impatience
irritability
idolatry
anxiety
regret
worry
pride
hurt
fear

.

.

.

under it all, here I am

the me whom You made

the me in need

.

.

.

joy
life
love
truth
peace
wisdom
courage
humility
patience
kindness
goodness
gentleness
self-control
faithfulness
O Holy Spirit,
empty and fill me!

.

.

.

.

~LG

This was written for Bridget Chumbley’s Blog Carnival… Check it out!

Comments
  1. katdish says:

    Holy Cow! That was awesome! I am SO impressed with the words and the word art. Really, great.

  2. Glynn says:

    Faith begins with emptiness, doesn’t it? Knowing that there’s something else, surrendering to it, be willing to empty of self. Good post, Lainie.

  3. jeff jordan says:

    Full of so many good things too…you are.

  4. Lynn Mosher says:

    I love this! Great imagery! It appears, as you read downward, that you are being emptied in the first part and refilled in the second part. Very cleverly done! Blessings to you!

  5. Wow! Thanks, everyone! I was afraid it was hokey. 🙂

  6. mja says:

    Love it! I’ve always loved shape poetry. Many of my poems from the teenage angst years are shaped.

  7. Kathleen says:

    What Lynn said, a glass sand timer being able to be turned over….

  8. Candy says:

    Whoa, an hourglass! And what wonderful stuff is pouring in the bottom. I need more of this!

  9. tricia says:

    The word art is beautiful and oh so true! Thank you!

  10. Bridget says:

    That was great! I love the way you presented it. Thank you!

  11. My cup overflows, because of Him. How beautifully you put this together. You evidently had good inspiration.

  12. So creative!!! I love to see things/prose/poetry like that. You done good.

Leave a Reply

