Pleasantly Disturbed Thursdays

Posted: July 1, 2010 in Blog Carnival

Blog carnival over at Duane Scott’s! Check it out!

. . .

I found a quarter with a hole drilled in it in my kitty bank. I’m not okay with this; isn’t that illegal? What if someone doesn’t let me spend it sometime down the road? I’ve been robbed!

. . .

Okay. What’s the deal with using extra letters inappropriately to emote? “Awee?” That would be pronounced “ah-wee;” is that what you’re trying to say? I think it would be better to write “aaaaaw,” because I think that’s the sound you’re actually trying to mimic in your spelling. (Besides, I think you mean “aw,” anyway, and not “awe.”)

. . .

Does anyone walk like the little man in the crosswalk sign?  You know, leaning forward with one arm forward and another dramatically behind you and bent awkwardly?

. . .

I’m so sick of washing my hair.  I’m only 27.  Odds are, I have a lot of washing still ahead of me.  Grr.

. . .

Speaking of hair, aren’t you supposed to get gray hair AFTER having children?  Hmm.

. . .

Frankly, I’m p-ed o.  (You know, it doesn’t make sense to say “p o-ed.”  You don’t get “piss offed.”)  Anyway.  I have been so aggravatingly scatter-brained and forgetful the past couple of weeks.  I have forgotten something every single place I’ve gone.  I am not normally like this; I am organized.  I am responsible.  But lately, all I can say is, “I forgot.  Again.”

. . .

If you read the above complaint and smiled knowingly, you’re wrong.  I’m not pregnant.  That makes it even more aggravating!  I don’t even have any excuse!

. . .

I HAVE NO TIME!  What is the deal?  I’m a teacher and it’s summer.  Yes, I have been teaching summer school.  No, it’s not as much work as regular school.  Yes, I’m out by 1:15 every day, and I have Fridays off.  So, what’s my problem again?

. . .

Today is my last day of summer school.  Maybe I’ll have time tomorrow!  (You know, after tutoring.)  😀

~LG

Comments
  1. katdish says:

    You should write a coffee table book filled with life’s little annoyances. I’d buy it.

  2. Duane Scott says:

    I have a grandma that walks like that man. #justsayin

    And spending a quarter with a hole in it is illegal. Don’t make me post bail for you!

  3. Helen says:

    We aren’t supposed to walk like the man in the crosswalk? I have been using him as a role model for years! That explains my back ache! (Kidding).

    On a serious note, I still think you are getting the grey hair from children. THE ONES YOU TEACH! Seriously. At first, I named them after the children who caused them. I have three named Joshua. (When I say that among my former colleagues, they all repeat his last name, so apparently, he was busily being the namesake for many a grey hair…)

    Don’t try too hard to figure out what is wrong with you. I used to be extremely punctual, to the point where I was always at least 15 minutes early. Then I went through a period where it seemed I couldn’t be on time if my life depended on it, no matter what I did! Now I am back to normal. I think it was just God’s way of making me patient with tardy people.

    • Yeah, I agree about the gray hair! What I do not agree with is your spelling of gray. Grey looks uglier than gray. So, I only use grey when I’m describing something dismal, like a grey day (which today is, thanks to Hurricane Alex). Otherwise, it’s gray all the way. Go gray! Wait… that’s what I don’t want. Now I’m all confused.

      And patience? What’s that? I’ve never heard of it…

  4. This was my first exposure to your blog… followed the link of Duane’s.

    I’ll be back.

    Defacing money is illegal. Trafficking in defaced money…not sure about that.

  5. Awwwwww. {{{{{{Lainie}}}}}}

    And bald is beautiful.

  6. mattiehopper says:

    i didn’t realize today is your last day of summer school!! this makes me so excited for you first and then for me!!!

  7. ~Brenda says:

    P-ed o. LOL!! That’s hilarious. Same with LOLed. You don’t Laugh Out Louded. So it should technically read LedOL. Just thought I’d clarify that.

Leave a Reply

