A Snapshot in Time

Posted: July 6, 2010 in My Mother

Gosh I think she’s lovely.  Absolutely beautiful.  You can’t see them here, but she has piercing blue eyes.  The age and finish of this photo mask her sparkling smile, but I trust that you can imagine it coming to life.  She’s got freckles, too; lots and lots of them.  I’ve always been lukewarm about my own sun sprinkles, but she sure is gorgeous in hers.

What for personality?  Friendly and very funny.  Very, very artistic and creative, but not a weirdo about it.  Likes fishing and playing pool.  Oh, and wearing fake eyelashes with lots of eye liner.  (That was when it was in style and quite normal.)  She is a guy’s girl, but always in a full face of makeup.

This is my mommy.  But not yet.

Sometimes, hanging out in the past is a nice thing.

~LG

Comments
  1. katdish says:

    She’s beautiful! She looks like someone I know. Very much.

Leave a Reply

