Everyone Needs a Good, Mindless Activity Now and Then

Posted: September 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

Can you fill this out without lying? You’ve been tagged, so now you need to answer all the questions HONESTLY. At the end, choose at least 8 people to be tagged. Don’t forget to tag me!

Next, tag 8 people. Have fun!

1. What was the last thing you put in your mouth?
A fortune cookie. My fortune read: “You will win success in whatever you adopt.” I sincerely appreciated that it was an actual fortune, as in really trying to tell the future. Too many of these things just compliment me about how nice I am. I already know that; now tell me about tomorrow!

2. Where was your profile picture taken?
I don’t know! Is it missing?!

3. Can you play Guitar Hero?
Never tried! I’ve had the opportunity, but seeing as how I do not own any type of game system, the opportunities have always presented themselves when I’ve been in someone else’s house. I typically do not try to do new things in front of people, because I might end up looking stupid. I’m pretty sure I’d look stupid doing this.

4. Name someone who made you laugh today?
John. He’s one of my students, and he’s just freaking hilarious. Just the fact that he chose John as his American name… after John Cena, no less! This child is about half a foot tall, but has a spirit bigger than Mr. Cena! hahaha

5. How late did you stay up last night and why?
11ish. I had stuff to do.

6. If you could move somewhere else, would you?
Yup.

7. Ever been kissed under fireworks?
Of course! We make our own fireworks every time. (Awww…)

8. Which of your blog friends lives closest to you?
Mattie Hopper.

9. Do you believe exes can be friends?
I cannot speak of what I do not know. I burned all those bridges, baby!

10. How do you feel about Dr Pepper?
I feel that it is very disrespectful to the accepted rules of English grammar.

11. When was the last time you cried really hard?
Um. Let’s not go there, kay?

12. Who took your profile picture?
I don’t know! Oh my gosh, you’re really freaking me out!

13. Who was the last person you took a picture of?
David! It was when we were watching bats in Austin.

14. Was yesterday better than today?
Nope! I’m firing on all cylinders today! (Today is actually 9/23… I’m scheduling a post. HEY don’t judge me for scheduling a stupid post like this! At least I’m posting!)

15. Can you live a day without TV?
I live most days without TV. It’s a time monster and a brain musher.

16. Are you upset about anything?
At this very moment, not at all.

17. Do you think relationships are ever really worth it?
That’s a stupid question. They’re always worth it, unless they’re not. Duh.

18. Are you a bad influence?
Yes. Isn’t everybody?

19. Night out or night in?
Night out!

20. What items could you not go without during the day?
Makeup, car, deodorant, cell phone… wow I’m shallow!

21. Who was the last person you visited in the hospital?
Mattie and baby Oliver!

22. What does the last text message in your inbox say?
Thanks!

23. How do you feel about your life right now?
Let’s not discuss feelings. Instead, what do I know? I KNOW my God is good. I KNOW everything He chooses for me is good. I KNOW I am blessed.

24. Do you hate anyone?
This question proves that this survey was written by a teenager. Nothing against teenagers, but this is a teenager question. Who asks this?

25. If we were to look in your Facebook inbox, what would we find?
You would find coordinates indicating the present-day location of the much-sought-after Ark of the Covenant. Hint: it’s not anywhere you’ve ever looked before.

26. Say you were given a drug test right now, would you pass?
Well yes of course. You know how people always say that drugs are easily accessible to teenagers? I don’t know how. When I was a teenager (not TOO long ago… about a decade), I would have had no clue how to go about securing any sort of illegal substance. I mean, it’s not like there are vending machines on campus or anything. Weird.

27. Has anyone ever called you perfect before?
Yes, actually. They were naturally set straight within the hour.

28. What song is stuck in your head?
Oh-oh-oh-oh stuck like glue! You and me, baby, we’re stuck like glue!

29. Someone knocks on your window at 2:00 a.m., who do you want it to be?
WHOA that would be terrifying! I live on the third floor! Whoever it is, they’re getting the cops called on their hiney, and I’m running out the front door!

30. Wanna have grandkids before you’re 50?
Let’s see. I will be 28 next month. I have no children. Say I have a kid around 30, that would make the him 20ish when I’m 50ish. Not my preference, no.

31. Name something you have to do tomorrow.
Work, work, work, work. Oh, and read blogs.  What a weird last question, and what a weird number to end on.

TAG TIME!!!!!!  Come on… you know you wanna play! I was supposed to tag eight, so here they are. But everyone can join in and receive free blog fodder!

Mattie
Macayla Jo
Katdish
Sarah Salter
HelenatRandom
Wendy
DuaneScott
StephatRedClayDiaries

GO!

Leave a Reply

